ReportingSF2012

One night in late Janurary I was traveling back to my house late at night from the Sunset district. As usual, I waited at 19th and Taraval for Muni’s L Owl bus to swoop me up and take me to Castro Station where I would then wait for the 24 bus to take me to Castro and 24th St a few blocks from my house.

I checked the time at the bus stop, and the 24 wasn’t coming for another 40 minutes. Frustrated, I weighed my options and decided that I could easily walk the mile and a half distance to my house instead of wait for the bus. It was a beautiful night, not too cold or windy, and I figured I’d take advantage of it.

I walked down Castro St. toward 18th. I decided to stop by Escape From New York for a slice of mushroom pizza and…

View original post 362 more words

Leave a Reply

